Gates Officially open at:  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Firewall shows this site to be Nigeriatree.com ?  (Read 1243 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
BucketBoy
Rookie
**
Posts: 93



« on: April 01, 2005, 07:39:00 am »

I noticed a while ago that when I started up Firefox (SebringFans.com as one of my homepages, of course) my firewall would go off asking for access for Nigeriatree.com . I checked out the site, but did not realize until now that this site was the one that it was referring to. Well, as far as I can it is!

Why does it not show Sebringfans.com (or a numberic IP)?
Logged
SACK-U
Administrator
Friend of Don Panoz
*****
Posts: 2234



WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2005, 08:06:29 am »

OMG.... that is funny. It might be something withh thhe server switch.

NigeriaTree.com is a parody site that is not finished yet. It is something totally FARK worthy.... Nigeria Tree, a place where scammers compete for your business. It is a total rip off of Lending Tree, but is based around those stupid emails that you get from scammers asking for your bank account to you can collect your dead relative's 6bil USD because he died in a plane crash in africa.
Logged

Slow in, fast out.
It's not a style it's a way of life.
KTJeffries
Waiting for March
SF Moderator
Seasoned Veteran
*****
Posts: 576



WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2005, 01:38:14 pm »

That must be where all the pictures went Tongue
Logged
SACK-U
Administrator
Friend of Don Panoz
*****
Posts: 2234



WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2005, 11:56:57 pm »

That should be fixed now
Logged

Slow in, fast out.
It's not a style it's a way of life.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to: